About the TCRT

While the Pandemic Preparedness Team (PPT) has led CSU’s public health response to COVID-19, the Teaching Continuity & Recovery Team (TCRT) has been assisting in building comprehensive strategies to support our academic community. The TCRT was appointed by executive leadership at the onset of the pandemic to help protect institutional priorities. Since spring 2020 the TCRT has focused its work on protecting the integrity of CSU’s academic mission, mitigating teaching and learning impacts, and identifying resource needs for faculty and students.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, the TCRT was charged with identifying and addressing Colorado State University’s academic needs while fostering both the quality of our learning environments and well-being of faculty and staff. The membership of TCRT grew to represent a broad set of offices and collectively developed a distinctive and detailed knowledge of academic functions, processes, and policies.

TCRT Report from 2020-2022

TCRT 2020-2022 Report

This report covers the history of the TCRT from its formation in March 2020 to May 2022, a period beginning with the pandemic’s global rise, continuing throughout a series of surges, and ending with the decline of BA.1 in the United States. The recommendations for future work seek to apply lessons learned and transformations undergone during the pandemic to support, advance, and improve the integrity of CSU’s academic enterprise.

Spring 2023 Academic FAQs
Spring 2022 Communications from the TCRT
Spring 2022 Instructor & Department Support Initiative

Contact the TCRT

We would like to understand your instructional needs to develop response strategies to support faculty. Please email [email protected] to share your support needs for easing teaching impacts.

You also can share your ideas anonymously by filling out this online form: Anonymous feedback to the TCRT

What we are looking for:
• Your tangible ideas for the best ways to ease COVID impacts this semester and alleviate pockets of stress for you and other instructors
• Your thoughts on where the greatest needs are for potential additional support from student hourly and graduate student employees this semester

TCRT Team Members

Ben Withers, TCRT Chair

Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Jan Nerger

Interim Provost

Brandon Bernier

Vice President for Information Technology

Beth Walker

Dean, College of Business

Lise Youngblade

Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences

Sue Doe

English Professor;
Chair, Faculty Council;
Director, Center for the Study of Academic Labor

Kristi Buffington

Space Allocation and Data Manager, Facilities Management

Steve Dandaneau

Associate Provost;
Executive Director, Association for Undergraduate Education at Research Universities (UERU)

Pam Jackson

Associate Vice Provost for Communications

Jody Donovan

Dean of Students;
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Sue James

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Cheyenne Hall

Business Manager, Office of the Provost

Kristin Mravinec

Administrative Assistant, Office of the Provost

Julia Murphy

Associate Registrar

Ken Quintana

Emergency Manager

D. Tobiassen Baitinger

University Registrar